Meet our Staff

Mr Henry Bray

Deputy Headteacher
Mrs Hayley Lakin

Senior Leadership Team
Mrs Brigette Wilson (Lower KS2 Leader)
Mrs Karen Cooke (Upper KS2 Leader)
Miss Ruth Jones (KS1 Leader)
Miss Louise Morris (Early Years Foundation Stage Leader)
Mrs Sandra Holloway (School Business Manager)

Mrs Sian Bowdler (Special Educational Needs Co-ordinator)

Class Teachers
Mrs Julie Nolan - Nursery (Shrimps)
Miss Louise Morris - Reception (Seahorses)
Miss Megan Coles - Reception (Starfish)
Mrs Sally Polisena - Year 1 (Seals)
Miss Helena Eastman - Year 1 (Polar Bears)
Miss Ruth Jones - Year 2 (Penguins)
Mr Jon Hunter - Year 2 (Octopuses)
Miss Sian Owens - Year 3 (Sea Otters)
Mrs Nikki Stinson - Year 3 (Sharks)
Miss Chrissy Purslow - Year 3 Trainee Teacher
Mrs Brigette Wilson - Year 4 (Dolphins)
Mr Edward Pharo - Year 4 (Sea Lions) 
Mrs Karen Cooke - Year 5 (Stingrays)
Miss Kimberley Robson - Year 5 (Turtles)
Mr Andrew Nodder - Year 6 (Orcas)
Mrs Lisa Hetherington - Year 6 (Beluga Whales)
Mrs Susan Evans - Maths Specialist Teacher 

Mrs Lisa Meadows
Mrs Sue Brierley

Pastoral Support Advisor (PSA)
Ms Emma Quinn-Hill

School Business Manager
Mrs Sandra Holloway

Teaching Assistants
Mr Jack Agnew
Mrs Rachel Blowers
Mrs Kathy Bridgwater
Mrs Andrea Broadhurst
Mrs Beth Brooks
Mrs Laura Cooper
Mrs Sandy Davies
Ms Becky Fox
Mrs Sadia Gregory 
Mrs Joanne Griffiths
Mrs Helen Haddock
Ms Becki Harris
Mrs Lizzie Hulme
Mrs Susan Jones
Mrs Ruth Lawn
Mrs Cheryl Lea
Mrs Ruth Leaman
Mrs Jo Mamaras
Miss Abbie Morris
Mrs Helen Myers
Mrs Stephanie Parker
Mrs Julie Painter
Mrs Jane Pilliner
Mrs Katie Roughan
Mrs Ann Round
Mrs Helen Rushworth
Mrs Emily Sanders
Mrs Michelle Seeney
Mrs Linda Williams
Mrs Hazel Williams
Mrs Sian Webb

Mr Andrew Breeze
Mr Paul Cowper

Senior Lunchtime Supervisor
Mrs Elaine Griffiths

Lunchtime Supervisors
Mrs Sue Morris
Mrs Sonja Pugh
Mrs Sheila Skews
Mrs Kelly Pallatina

Lunchtime Play Leaders
Mr Jack Agnew
Mrs Kathy Bridgwater
Mra Andrea Broadhurst
Mrs Beth Brooks
Mrs Laura Cooper
Mrs Sadia Gregory
Mrs Joanne Griffiths
Ms Becki Harris
Mrs Susan Jones
Mrs Cheryl Lea
Ms Ruth Leaman
Mrs Jo Marmaras
Mrs Julie Painter
Ms Katie Roughan
Mrs Ann Round
Mrs Emily Sanders
Mrs Michelle Seeney
Mrs Sarah Steed

Kitchen Staff
Ms Cathy Perkins
Mrs Becky Jones
Mrs Tonia Brewis
Mrs Clare Weston

Cleaning Staff
Ms Lena Cole
Mrs Elaine Griffiths 
Mrs Becky Jones
Mrs Sheila Skews
Mrs Maxine Tidyman

Christian Theme of the Month

The Christian theme for this half term is 'Respect'.

"Do to others as you would have them do to you." Matthew 7.12

In school we will be:

Exploring the value of respect.

Encouraging pupils to show respect to everyone.

Exploring ways in which we can show respect as one of our School core Christian values.

Parents and carers, please help us at home to support your child in their understanding of the above concepts.

Contact the School

Meole Brace Primary School

Church Road, Meole Brace, Shrewsbury, Shropshire

Tel: 01743 351027